Candy Industry October2010 : RC 13

And the Winners Were... From left to right: Mike Sprinkle, v.p. of sales, and John Leonardo, senior brand manager, accepted the ECRM 2010 Kid’s Candy Choice award on behalf of Farley’s and Sathers Candy Co., Inc. for its rst-place win for Trolli Big Bold Bears. Candy Industry’s publisher, Kris Collins, and executive editor, Deborah Cassell, as well as Cony Glaser, ECRM’s v.p. of grocery, handed out the award, which was voted upon by more than 70 children from the Boys & Girls Club of Las Vegas during the ECRM Candy Annual Planning event. Print Cates, director of franchise operations for Powell’s Sweet Shoppe, spoke to children at the 2010 Kid’s Candy Choice about being a professional candy buyer and retailer. the lunch hour on Sept. 28, where repre-sentatives from each company were given plaques in recognition of their achieve-ment. Each company also received free advertising from Retail Confectioner in the form of a full-page print ad (first place) or Web/eNewsletter ads (second and third place). The next Kid’s Candy Choice awards competition will take place during the 2011 Candy Annual Planning event. For more information, contact Maria Di Franco, ECRM marketing director, at Schuster Products took second place in the 2010 Kid’s Candy Choice awards for its Ginormous Silly Swirl Bubble Gum. Company President Steve Schuster (second from left) was on hand to receive the award. Too Tarts Smart Choice All Kidz Blend from Innovative Candy Concepts came in third in the 2010 Kid’s Candy Choice awards, accepted by (from left to right) Bob Morgan, v.p. of sales; Sandy Webb, executive assistant to the president; Armand Hammer, president & ceo; and Dan Pryor, director of national sales. October 2010 RETAIL CONFECTIONER RC13

Previous Page  Next Page

Publication List